Cyprus Stamps News

Cyprus - Europa Stamp 2011 Winner!

(September 25, 2011)

The winner for the Jury Prize 2011 is: Cyprus

The results were announced this morning by Mr. David E. Sailor, Chief of the United Nations Postal Administration and our Jury President at the Brussels Town Hall and the prize itself will be handed out during our Plenary Assembly In Istanbul on the 12th October, just before we announce the winners of the online competition.

This was the first time PostEurop proposed a Jury Prize, in addition to the online public competition. This means that there are two prizes about Europa stamps: one coming from the results of the online competition and one coming from the Jury.

The Jury Composed of:

David E. Failor, President, United States
Marc Taraskoff, Designer, Belgium
Dr Guy Coutant, Philatelist expert, Belgium
Jan Sertons, PostNL, The Netherlands
Jurgen Haepers,,
Switzerland Olaf Neumann, Designer, Germany

Cyprus 2011 Europa Forests

Technical Information

Design-Artwork: Stelios Karamallakis, Nicosia.
Printing method: Litho-Offset on unwatermarked paper
Printer: Giesecke & Devrient Matsoukis S.A., Greece

Size of stamps: 27 x 40 mm

€0,51: 50.000
€0,68: 50.000

Sheet layout: Sheets of 8 stamps

€4,76: 17.000 (68.000 sets)

FDCs: €1,53: 8.000

Available in Mint or Used condition via Cyprus Stamps online shop.

Click here to return to the News page